'Road To Nashville' Emmy Nomination!

Nov 30 | Posted by: press release


The Nashville/Midsouth Chapter of The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences (NATAS) has announced their Midsouth Regional Emmy© Award nominations at a Broadcast Music Incorporated (BMI) party on Nashville’s legendary Music Row. Jessica Frost, Senior Director of Industry Relations at BMI, welcomed the academy and introduced NATAS National Trustee and Nashville/Midsouth President Clifton Hunt of the NewsChannel 5 Network. Mr. Hunt said “The upcoming gala will mark our thirtieth Emmy® Awards. For this grand occasion, we will stage or gala and live telecast at the Country Music Hall of Fame & Museum on February 27, 2016. The television remote facilities will be provided in high definition by Tennessee Digital Video.”

NATAS Nashville Vice President, Nicholas Dugger of Tennessee Digital Video, primary sponsor for the live telecast on public television stations throughout the region, as well as live videostreaming, said that additional support will come from the Alabama Broadcasters Association, the North Carolina Association of Broadcasters, the Tennessee Association of Broadcasters and Regions Bank.

NATAS National Trustee and Silver Circle Chairman, Phillip L. Bell of BellMedia announced the newest inductees into the prestigious Silver Circle which honors contributions to broadcasting more than a quarter century. Celebrating her 30th year at WSMV on our 30th anniversary, Miss Demetria Kalodimos will be honored. “She can add this distinction to her many other recognitions, including sixteen Emmy® Awards,” he said. Mr. Bell announced that also being inducted is Nick Simonette, a New Orleans native, who began his career in 1978 while in college. He added, “Today, Nick is group vice president with oversight of eight Raycom media stations, including WBTV Charlotte.”

Whit Adamson, president of the Tennessee Association of Broadcasters, announced that Jennifer Lane of Decosimo Vaden. CPAs, tabulated the ballots for more than 800 entries in the Midsouth Emmy® Awards. They were judged by the Suncoast Chapter based in Miami, and the Ohio Valley Chapter, resulting in nominations for 76 television stations, production companies, and independent producers.

Contributions to the nomination party were made by Nancy Moore and Robert Mimms of BMI; Beth Tucker Womack; Nic Dugger and Chris Payne of tndv.com; Deidre Cischke; Mark Lonsway and Aaron Gant of Warner/Chappell Production Music, and Tommy Lawson. The Omni Nashville will be the official academy hotel. Heather Middleton, Vice President of Public Relations at the Nashville Convention & Vistors Corporation, shared that the CVC would be sponsoring an after party at the Omni on Emmy® night.

A complete list of nominees i is available at

For further information or photos: Geneva Brignolo at emmynash@aol.com

An Extra-Ordinary Look Backstage at Pippin
, WTVD, Ted Silver
Everyone Has a Place, John S. And James L. Knight Foundation, Dennis Scholl. Marlon Johnson
Road to Nashville, Seek First Productions, James Thayer
Thomas Rhett Crash & Burn Behind-The-Scenes, Big Machine Label Group, Steven Knapp, Seth Hellman 

Syndicate content

Mailing List